Gluten-Free - Dairy-Free Jams and Jelly
Jams and jellies, preserves and marmalades are flavor-packed foods with endless possibilities. These fruity wonders are under-appreciated, too often relegated to toast and biscuits.
Jam can enhance the flavor of just about anythingófrom desserts to stir-fries and roasts. Just a little bit can jazz up everyday fare into something surprisingly extraordinary. Jamís concentrated fruitiness makes it an exciting addition to marinades and sauces. It can even be used on its own for a quick glaze. Just brush it on meat before roasting and youíve got appealing taste thatís pure and simple. Jams are usually a low allergy risk. Look for commercial all-fruit brands without sugar and chemical additives. To use jams in delicious new ways, try these gluten-free, casein-free recipes.