Ingredients

Paleo Powder

Spice It Up with Paleo Powder

Not only are Paleo Powders tasty, they’re gluten-free and suited for specialty diets like paleo, AIP (autoimmune protocol), low FODMAP (free from garlic and onions) and low-salt (no-salt herb blend).
Checking ingredients

Sneaky Gluten

Ever look at a label and wonder if the product is safe for your gluten-free diet? Of course, you have! Gluten, which is the protein found in wheat, rye and barley, sneaks into the most surprising places—from soy sauce in restaurant dishes to cross-contaminated oats in nutrition bars and snack foods. We all have a story or two about a close encounter with gluten.
Rainbow Swirl Cupcake frosting

How to Make Rainbow Swirl Cupcake Frosting

Divide the frosting into 4 to 6 equal portions, depending on how many colors you want in your Rainbow Swirl Frosting and place them into separate medium-size bowls.
gluten free vegan cookie platter

Help! How Do I Make Vegan Gluten-Free Holiday Sweets?

These days, it’s easier than ever to find vegan gluten-free holiday recipes and mixes. You can also transform some of your family-favorite desserts into plant-based treats.
gluten free roll-out sugar cookies

Decorating Gluten-Free Christmas Cookies

Imagine your gluten-free Christmas cookies as a blank canvas and unleash your inner artist! Color your icing in festive shades. Dip your cookies in melted dark or white chocolate. Garnish them with crushed peppermint candy. Dust them with brightly hued sprinkles and sanding sugars. These decorating tips, along with just a little creativity, will turn your cookies into showstoppers.
waitress taking order

5 Things to Say When Ordering Gluten-Free

Although I’ve been gluten-free for over eight years, dining out safely can still be a challenge for me. Ask anyone with celiac disease and they’ll likely say the same.
ColorKitchen green dye

Natural Food Dyes

ColorKitchen’s natural food dyes and naturally hued sprinkles are gluten-free and perfect for decorating your baked goods.
allergic to wine

Do I Have a Beer Allergy or Wine Allergy?

Though anaphylaxis is rare (alcohol accounts for only a small percentage of the United States' 150 annual food-related anaphylaxis fatalities), allergic reactions to wine and beer are relatively common. The causes of these reactions range from sulfites to sturgeon swim bladders. A single bottle of beer, for example, can contain more than 10 allergens, including preservatives, histamines, animal products, pesticides, wheat, yeast and corn. Why are these allergens added and what symptoms do they cause?
gluten free thanksgiving recipes

Gluten-Free Thanksgiving Dishes: 2018

Tasty gluten-free Thanksgiving recipes exist in abundance. That's why Gluten Free & More is here to help you plan and prepare your gluten-free Thanksgiving meal in its entirety.

Gluten-Free Halloween Hacks

Are you haunted by thoughts of Halloween and trick-or-treat? This candy-saturated holiday can spook anyone who has a child with food allergies or celiac disease. There’s no perfect recipe for eliminating all risks but reasonable caution coupled with good information and proper preparation can make this holiday a lot less scary. We asked some seasoned and savvy food-allergy moms for their advice.

Blog

Pesto Potato Salad

Vegan Pesto Potato Salad

  Help! There’s a Vegan in My House! Keep everyone in your house happy and well fed with this delicious recipe. Potato salad gets an herbaceous makeover...
Celiac Disease and Cancer

Cancer & Celiac Disease