Low-Glycemic Chocolate Chestnut Gluten-Free Mousse
This elegant Chocolate Chestnut Mousse recipe is so easy to make, you won’t want to save it just for special occasions.
Photography by Ricki Heller Low-Glycemic Chocolate Chestnut Gluten-Free Mousse This elegant Chocolate Chestnut Mousse recipe is so easy to make, you won’t want to save it just for special occasions.
Photography by Oksana Charla Gluten-Free Mac & Cheese with Roasted Peppers, Jalapeņos & Bacon Perfect for winter potlucks, family meals and sports parties!
Hungry for More? Hungry for More? Subscribe Today!
  • gluten free macaroni and cheese

    Traditional staples, easy dinners and comfort foods are things we all crave these days. That’s why I devoted an entire chapter to the subject in my latest cookbook, Gluten-Free on a Shoestring: 125 Easy Recipes for Eating Well on the Cheap (2nd edition). These recipes are...

    Read more >

  • No-Sugar Super Treats

    Comforting someone in need takes many forms. Sometimes the need isn’t clearly apparent and typical communication isn’t an option. This is often the case when a child is on the autism spectrum. I work closely with families on the spectrum and have presented cooking classes...

    Read more >

  • le creuset heart ramekin

    Impress your sweetheart with some special rosé. Try Santa Margherita’s Sparking Rosé, a new pale pink wine made with white fruit and red berries. Or pour Pampelonne’s Rosé Lime, a sparkling canned cocktail with pleasing notes of kaffir lime, ruby red...

    Read more >

  • 88 acres nut butter

    Discover the latest and greatest of packaged gluten-free goods! We sample a ton of gluten-free products every issue and report on the best ones so you always know what the newest, tastiest, highest quality gluten-free foods are!

    Read more >

  • Gut Feeling

    In proper balance, bacteria in the colon prevent illness, regulate food absorption and digestion and play a role in many body functions. But when bacteria invade and take over the small intestine, they can cause digestive problems (like gas, abdominal bloating, stomach pain), nutrient malabsorption, food sensitivities and more.

    Read more >

    Anaphylaxis?!

    During a visit last summer to the ancient walled city of Dubrovnik, Croatia, my 13-year-old daughter Catherine, who is allergic to dairy and tree nuts, had an anaphylactic reaction. It was her most terrifying allergic reaction to date. How did this happen? And how can I prevent a “next time”? Looking back at my mistakes, here’s what I learned.

    Read more >

    Community

    Featured Blog Postings

    Flippin' Great Pancake Twitter Party

    Posted February 12, 2018

    If you love pancakes or waffles as much as we do, don't miss our upcoming Twitter Party on Wednesday February 21st at 5pm PT! Join us at 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET on Twitter, at...

    Read more >