Cabernet Flour The Grape Transformation - Gluten-Free Flower
A wine byproduct becomes a super-healthy gluten-free flour.
In a classic story of trash to treasure, the processed byproduct of cabernet winemaking is available as a tasty gluten-free flour. Like the grapes its made from, cabernet flour contains omega 3 and 6, vitamin A, iron, potassium, fiber and resveratrol, a natural anti-oxidant that helps keep the heart healthy and wards off cancer. Cabernet flour lends its beautiful purple hue to your favorite recipes. Add 1 teaspoon to 1½ tablespoons per cup of flour (no more than 25 percent of the total flour used in your recipe). The lower the concentration, the lighter the color. When used in pasta, for example, pasta color can range from pale lavender-mauve to a chocolate-burgundy, depending on the amount used.